Hello, hello, hello….is there anybody out there?

Posted: March 10, 2015 in Uncategorized

Welcome to a little piece of my world- a place where you will find ramblings and rants, secrets and fears, memories and emotions, and above all else the raw, honest to goodness truth. While I have been a blogger for a while now, my blog was not a place I felt comfortable sharing the uncovered truths about myself and my life. It had been a place where I shared my hobbies, stories about my family, parenting experience and advice, and the basic day-to-day ramblings of a Mom. I needed a different place, a place where I could be totally upfront and brutally honest, a place where I could share my darkest of secrets, stories that are inside of me and want to be told, the hurt and anguish of the experiences of my life, and the cold, hard facts of who I am, where I have been, and where I want to go. So I set out in search of such a place, and alas, Writing of Passage was born.

I am writing because, simply,  I love to write.

I am writing for me, for you, for anyone who would like to read it and maybe gain some insight into their own struggles and trials.

I am writing to tell a story, to share feelings, to humour and entertain.

I am writing to remind myself, to recall a feeling of a fleeting moment in time.

I hope as you read this you are able to see what I have seen, hear what I have heard, feel as I have felt. I hope you can live in the moments with me-feel the heartache, the joy, the love, the passion, and the fears. I hope as my stories unfold underneath the written words you can walk along beside me in the journey of life, love, heartbreak, mental illness, and discovery.

And this, my friends, is where my Write of Passage begins.

Leave a Reply

