I Saw You Today…

Posted: March 17, 2015 in Marriage, Love, Dating, and, yes, Sex!
Tags: , , ,

I saw you today. I saw you and I could tell by the look on your face that you saw me too. You had that look of avoidance. That look that said you couldn’t look me in the eye. Why is that? When you look at me do you still feel it? That pull. The regret. And that pain in the pit of your stomach that reminds you of what we had but lost. 

I saw you today. I was sitting in my car in front of, as you walked into, that building. For just a moment I saw those blue eyes that I had swam in, got lost in, so long ago. Like then, they pierced my heart, and my breath caught in my throat at the sight of them. You quickly looked away and I longed to see them once again. 

I saw you today. It’s not the first time. I’ve seen you many times before, casually, in passing, and today like every time before I wanted to talk to you. To hear your voice say my name. To hear that infectious  laugh that made my heart skip beats. I wanted to laugh with you, and for you to tease me about my chipmunk giggle. 

I saw you today. My arms ached to wrap themselves around you. My head pleaded to rest on your shoulder as you held me tightly against you. My senses begging to find you, to smell you, to feel you. I would give anything for just a moment, to be near you, to hold you, to hear you, to feel you, to remember and relive. 

I saw you today and although years have passed it felt as if it were just yesterday. 

Comments
  1. bipolarwhisper says:

    Can feel the longing as I read this. big hugs.

    Like

Leave a Reply

