Adventures in Online Dating: The Clarke Plot Thickens 

Posted: April 6, 2015 in Bipolar Disorder, Life and the Pursuit of Balance & Happiness, Marriage, Love, Dating, and, yes, Sex!, Online Dating
Tags: ,

Maybe I should consider renaming this series, as my “adventures” in online dating have been reduced to just the one adventure- Clarke! 

We continue to talk every day. In fact, we talk every free minute we get of everyday. As crazy as it sounds, I miss him when we go long periods without talking, although this is very rare. We are cyberly inseperable!

And the conversation…..oh the conversations that we have! We talk about everything….our anxiety issues (yes, we both have issues with anxiety), my kids, our families, hobbies, dreams, aspirations, past relationships- you name it, we’ve covered it to some extent. In between these normal, basic and sometimes in-depth conversations there’s the flirting. And I’m not talking your basic, eyelash batting, giggling flirting. It’s an endless supply of cuddles and nuzzles, of hugs and kisses, of pet names and pink, blushing cheeks. 

Then there’s the other conversations. The personal, intense, and sometimes erotic conversations. These conversations are on a whole other level. These have awakened something in me that I thought had died, reminding me that I am still a woman, that this disorder hasn’t taken that from me. 

He makes me feel things. Real feelings. I haven’t felt anything real, other than love for my family, in months. A huge part of the bipolar disorder for me is emotional disconnect. I just don’t feel emotions. Then this guy comes along and it’s like shut the front door! I have actual feelings. And he makes me want to feel more. 

He makes me smile, really smile, and laugh like I haven’t done in years. 

He asks about me like her cares about me. He wants to know what I think, how I feel, what I want, what I like and don’t.

He sends me cyber kisses in the morning and before I go to sleep at night. 

He sneaks short messages while at work to let me know he’s thinking about me. 

He tells I’m beautiful. 

And I can’t help but wonder, if he makes me feel this way through the connection of the World Wide Web, how would I feel if, or more so, how will I feel when we meet? 

  

Comments
  1. The first phase of romance is so exciting!

    Like

  2. Zoe says:

    Enjoy it, live it. And may good things come! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

