10 Things I Want YOU to Know

Posted: August 2, 2015 in Bipolar, Bipolar Disorder, Life and the Pursuit of Balance & Happiness, Parenting, Uncategorized

There are 10 things I want you, my readers, to know….

1. Yes, I know it’s been forever since I posted and I am sorry. 

2. I am still alive and well and by well I mean no extreme highs or lows. I’m pretty well balanced. 

3. I did move to the city after my last post when I talked about my “cold feet.” 

4. My apartment was a complete and utter disaster when I moved in and I have spent the past month trying to make it beautiful. 

5. I am settling into my apartment nicely and although we moved here with the clothes on our backs so to speak, we are slowly accumulating things and by things I basically mean clutter which will drive me crazy after a while. 

6. My kids are adjusting well, for the most part so am I, and our family dog, who was scared of her 8 year old 100 pound shadow at first, is finally starting to adjust as well. 

7. I haven’t written anything, and I mean anything, since I moved. I am so preoccupied with making my apartment feel like home that I just can’t seem to find the time or the creativity to do anything else! 

8. I get homesick from time to time. I miss my Mama terribly! 

9. I plan to really begin living in the city as soon as my apartment is just the way I like. By living I mean going out, meeting new people, doing new things. 

10. Last, but by no means least, I have not given up on blogging. I will be back real soon and I hope, in the meantime, this short list will help bring you up to date on my life. 

Until next time…. 

 

Comments
  1. blahpolar says:

    I thinks it’s truly excellent that you’ve been firmly in your life offline rather than here for a while, though you’re missed. I’m looking forward to hearing more about it all.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

